Speech Improvement Chapter Representatives

Below are the names and phone numbers of your elected chapter leaders. If you have a question, please call our hotline between the hours of 4 and 6 p.m., 212-598-7774.

During other times, you can reach out directly to one of the board members, but please be considerate: don’t call after 9 p.m. or in the mornings when we are getting ready for work.

Chapter Leader: Caroline Murphy, cmurphy@uft.org

Assistant Chapter Leader: Brenda Caquias

High school representatives:

  • Bronx — TBA
  • Brooklyn and Staten Island — Charlene Tuff
  • Manhattan — Sandy Robinson
  • Queens — Nidhi Rumore

Borough representatives

  • Bronx — Melissa Toribio and Sarah Hochrad
  • Brooklyn — Kesha Hill and Ladesha Gill Bey
  • Manhattan — Gabriella Schecter and Gay Zacerous
  • Queens — Jessica Krivac and Keri Roula
  • Staten Island — Ana Manchuca

Delegate Assembly delegates:

Deborah Alexander, Lorina Allert, Susannah Blum, Ninane Boscia, Brenda Caquais, Maria Decandia, Karla Dillard-Skinner, Nancy Freedman, Ava Geddis, Ladesha Gill Bey, Kesha Hill, Jessica Kestenbaum, Eileen Laide, Coffey McMillan, Mayra Santos-Torres, Meredith Straker, Melissa Toribio

Source URL: https://www.uft.org/chapters/doe-chapters/speech-improvement/speech-improvement-chapter-representatives