Skip to main content
Full Menu Close Menu

Political Endorsements

November election endorsements

Election Day is Tuesday, Nov. 7, 2023 and polls are open from 6 a.m. - 9 p.m. The early voting period begins Oct. 28 and ends Nov. 5. You can find your early voting or election day polling site on the New York City Board of Elections page. 

After all 51 council districts shifted in late 2022, all City Council members are up for reelection just two years into their term.

Since 2021, New York City has used ranked-choice voting in primary as well as general elections. Learn more about how ranked-choice voting works

See below for a list of the candidates the UFT is endorsing for office this November. 

District Attorney Endorsements

See the endorsement resolution passed at the UFT's April 19 delegate assembly.

Borough Candidate
Bronx Darcel Clark
Queens Melinda Katz
Staten Island Michael McMahon