Skip to main content
Full Menu

Member Assistance Program grief support groups

Each of us mourns the death of a loved one differently. Many find comfort in sharing the pain, anger, depression, and other emotions they feel following a loss. Our short-term bereavement support group is a safe space for members to come together and support each other during this difficult time.

Upcoming sessions

Our summer 2020 sessions will be held virtually. 

  • Tuesday, July 14, at 3 p.m.
  • Thursday, July 16, at 10 a.m.
  • Tuesday, July 21, at 3 p.m.
  • Thursday, July 23, at 10 a.m.
  • Tuesday, July 28, at 3 p.m.
  • Thursday, July 30, at 10 a.m.
  • Tuesday, Aug. 4, at 3 p.m.
  • Thursday, Aug. 6, at 10 a.m.
  • Tuesday, Aug. 11, at 3 p.m.
  • Thursday, Aug. 13, at 10 a.m.
  • Tuesday, Aug. 18, at 3 p.m.
  • Thursday, Aug. 20, at 10 a.m.

Register for a support group

Questions? Contact MAP by phone or email at mapinfo@uft.org.