Skip to main content
Full Menu

Parent Teacher Conferences

All parent teacher conferences will be conducted remotely during the 2022-23 school year. All UFT-represented staff are not required to attend evening conferences from the school building and may be able to conduct the afternoon conferences remotely if their commute allows.  

Parents and caregivers may request an in-person conference to occur at a time other than the scheduled parent teacher conference dates, which will be arranged on a mutually agreeable date and time, take place during the contractual workday, and be conducted in a manner consistent with the school safety plan.

In single-session schools, there are four three-hour-long evening parent teacher conferences and two two-hour-long afternoon parent teacher conferences. Single-session schools that conducted an SBO vote to create a 6-hour, 50-minute day have two 2 1/2-hour-long evening parent teacher conferences and two 2-hour-long afternoon parent teacher conferences. These schools do not have September and May evening parent teacher conferences.

In multi-session, District 75 and District 79 schools, there are two 2 1/2-hour-long evening parent teacher conferences and two two-hour-long afternoon parent teacher conferences — these schools do not have September and May evening parent teacher conferences.

Parent teacher conference dates for 2022-23 school year
(unless modified through an approved SBO) 

3K-5/3K-8/Pre-K centers Middle schools/District 75 High schools/K-12/6-12
Thursday, Sept. 15 Thursday, Sept. 22 Thursday, Sept. 29
Thursday, Nov. 3 Wednesday, Nov. 9 Thursday, Nov. 17 (evening)
Friday, Nov. 18 (afternoon)
Thursday, March 9 Thursday, March 16 Thursday, March 23 (evening)
Friday, March 24 (afternoon)
Thursday, May 4 Thursday, May 11 Thursday, May 18